The Canadian Endurance Award

The Canadian Ski Marathon organization continues to provide a unique offering to the rapidly growing multi-discipline sports world.

The Canadian Endurance Award can be earned by meeting one challenging standard in each of the three categories below:


Category 1: Cross-Country Skiing

  • Complete the Canadian Ski Marathon as a Coureur des Bois ( Bronze, Silver, Gold; 160 kms)

Category 2: Running

  • Complete a marathon event (42.2km)

Category 3: Cycling/Triathlon

  • Complete an Iron distance triathlon (Ironman, Canadian 226, Esprit, etc.)


  • Complete two imperial century cycling events (2x165km, not necessarily on consecutive days)  


  • Complete one tour/randonnée event of at least 300km over two consecutive days (Rideau Lakes Cycling Tour, etc.)


The event(s) from each three categories must be completed within any 12 month period:

  • The Award will be dated based on the year of finishing the CSM Coureur des Bois
  • Competing in a virtual event does not qualify.
  • Evidence of all event completions must at the CSM ( by December 31. Any request received after that date will be reviewed and awarded the following year.
  • Recipients will receive their award at the CSM finish location, or they can request it to be sent to them (for additional shipping and handling).
  • Fee: $75


Additional information:

The Canadian Endurance Award: Promoting year round athleticism and endurance accomplishments.